Our mission

We have a dual objective: on one hand, we wish to inform current and future users of a menstrual cup that there any many places around the world identified as #cupsafe. On the other hand, we want to generalize the use of the menstrual cup, one of the most environmentally-friendly and economical solution to the periodic blood flow. More information on the menstrual cup ☛ here.

Our approach

Some people will think twice before using a menstrual cup, for fear of having to clean it in restrooms that do not offer a sink in individual toilets. Clean Your Cup aims at referencing places that have a private sink to make cup users’ life easier during their cycle! All these public spaces will be listed on our website.

Clean Your Cup is a participative project !

When our team and our ambassadors identify #cupsafe spaces, they place a sticker inside the toilets (such as on the mirror, the wall, the door…) to make it visible to others. The addresses are collected and saved on our platform. Everyone can take part in the project: to do so, simply send us your postal address and we will send you stickers for free. In exchange, you commit to send us the addresses of the #cupsafe places you have identified.

The goal is to list as many cities as possible on our website!

Clean your cup is an inclusive project !

This is the reason why we use a gender-neutral vocabulary in our content. Let’s remember that transgender people can also be users of a menstrual cup.

Notre mission

Notre mission est double : d’une part, nous souhaitons signaler aux utilisatrice-teur.s et futur.e.s utilisatrice-teur.s d’une coupe menstruelle que des endroits offrant un espace identifié #cupsafe sont nombreux à travers le monde ; d’autre part, nous souhaitons démocratiser l’utilisation de la coupe menstruelle qui est une des solutions les plus écologiques et économiques à l’écoulement sanguin périodique. Plus d’infos sur la coupe menstruelle par ☛ici.

Notre démarche

Certaines personnes hésitent à utiliser une coupe menstruelle redoutant d’avoir à rincer l’objet dans un espace public ne proposant pas de point d’eau clos. Clean your cup a pour mission de référencer avec un point d’eau à l’intérieur afin de rendre la vie plus facile aux personnes utilisatrices de coupes menstruelles pendant leur cycle ! Ainsi, tout espace public identifié sera référencé sur notre site.

Clean Your Cup est un projet participatif  !

Notre team ainsi que nos ambassadeur-drice.s identifient ses espaces et posent un sticker (à l’abri des regards) dans les toilettes (sur le miroir, le mur, la porte ou autre) afin de le rendre visible. Les adresses sont collectées et enregistrées sur la plateforme. Tout le monde peut participer : il suffit de nous envoyer ton adresse postale et nous t’enverrons gratuitement des stickers! En échange, tu t’engages à nous envoyer les adresses des espaces identifiés : pense à avoir les stickers sur toi (en les rangeant par exemple dans ton porte feuille).

Le but est d’avoir le plus de villes enregistrées sur le site !

 Clean your cup est un projet inclusif !

C’est ce pourquoi nous utilisons un genre neutre dans nos contenus. Rappelons que des personnes transgenres peuvent aussi avoir recours à la coupe menstruelle.